Southern Tier Young Professionals - Greater Binghamton, New York

Mixer at Burger Mondays with Binghamton Graduate Student Organization on April 20th at 6:00 PM


Join STYP and the Binghamton University Graduate Student Organization (GSO) for a mixer at Burger Monday’s! Appetizers and a TBD drink special will be provided. See you all there! View event on Facebook

Binghamton Rumble Ponies Opening Day Game with STYP on April 13th at 6:30 PM


Join fellow STYP and community members in enjoying Opening Day at the newly renovated NYSEG Stadium, for the first ever home game of the Binghamton Rumble Ponies! As a benefit to our members – $3 TICKETS FOR STYP MEMBERS! $13 tickets for non-members. Each ticket purchased (both member and non-member) will come with a COMPLIMENTARY $3 CONCESSIONS CARD, good forRead the Rest…

Mixer with BU Junior Faculty at Amici on April 6th at 5:30 PM


Join STYP & the Junior Faculty of BU for a joint mixer at Amici!  There will be complimentary appetizers and $5 martini’s! Hope to see you there! View event on Facebook

Mixer at Antonio’s on March 23rd at 6:00 PM


Join STYP for our first mixer at Antonio’s Bar and Trattoria! Try some of their delicious gelato and Italian style cuisine. Enjoy complementary tapas with a purchase of a pitcher of Sangria. Hope to see you there! View event on Facebook

Speed Networking For A Cause on April 6th at 5:00 PM


Join us on Thursday, April 6th for Speed Networking at the Holiday Inn in Binghamton. From 5:00 to 6:00 PM, non-profits will speed network with business professionals with the goal of recruiting new volunteers and board members for their organizations. Business professionals will have 1 minute to talk about what kind of non-profit volunteer opportunities interest them; Non-Profits (limit oneRead the Rest…

STYP Night at the BSens on March 10th from 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM


Join STYP for a night out to a Binghamton Senators hockey game! Discounted tickets for $16 with $2 of that donated back to STYP! Purchase your tickets here: Join us prior to the game at the Arena Club on the 3rd Floor for food and drinks! Hope to see you there! View event on Facebook

Mixer at Uncorked Wine & Chocolate Loft on March 2nd at 6:00 PM


Join STYP for our first Mixer at Uncorked Wine and Chocolate Loft located on the 3rd floor. One of the best atmosphere’s in Binghamton, come enjoy wine, cocktails, beer, food and dessert! Homemade Salsa & Guacamole platter special for $6 $5 Sangria Special Plus Tiki Drink & Beer Specials! Hope to see you there! View event on Facebook

Binghamton On Tap Volunteering on February 25th at 4:30 PM – 8:30 PM


Volunteer at Binghamton On Tap while helping benefit the Southern Tier Young Professionals, and have an awesome time doing it! Our volunteer shift is 4:30-8:30 on Saturday, February 25. Volunteers will pour beer for the event patrons. Volunteers receive free admission and a complimentary tasting glass and T-Shirt, and can sample beers freely during the event! Plus, hang out inRead the Rest…

Volunteer at the Hilltop Valentine’s Social on February 11th at 2:00 PM


STYP is once again hosting a social for the residents of the Hilltop Senior Living Center, on February 11th. The social will begin at 2:30pm, and go until 3:30pm. Volunteers should plan to arrive by 2:00pm to help set up for the party, and clean-up should only take about 15 minutes following the conclusion of the event. This is alwaysRead the Rest…

STYP Annual Election


Nominations are now open for the 2017 STYP Annual Elections.  If you are interested in serving on the Executive Committee, we would love to hear from you. The STYP Annual Elections for officer and board member positions will be held during the Annual Meeting on February 2nd Violet Room of the Lost Dog Cafe Binghamton. View Details on Website